Agendas & Minutes
Renewable Energy
Contact Us


South Central Oregon Area Commission on Transportation

The South Central Oregon Area Commission on Transportation (SCOACT) is an advisory body chartered under the authority of the Oregon Transportation Commission (OTC). The SCOACT participates in all aspects of transportation planning and project development (surface, marine, air, and transportation safety) with its primary focus on the development of the Statewide Transportation Improvement Program (STIP). Through the STIP process, the SCOACT prioritizes transportation problems and solutions considering regional and local issues that affect the system. The SCOACT then recommends projects in the area to be included in the STIP. The ACT is guided by the policy adopted by the OTC for the Formation and Operation of Area Commissions on Transportation (ACT's).

For more information on SCOACT, click here.

Board Members:

Brad WintersChair, Lake County Commissioner
Al SwitzerVice-Chair, Klamath County Commissioner
Frank Villagrana – Treasurer, Adel Satellite
Tom Chester – OIT, OREC
Mark CobbMayor, City of Chiloquin
Mark DouglasMayor, City of Paisley
Allan HahnDistrict Ranger, Fremont-Winema National Forest Butch Hansen - ODOT
Audrey HenryExecutive Director, Lake County Chamber of Commerce
Larry Holzgang – Oregon Business Development Department
Cheryl HukillKlamath County Commissioner
Ken KestnerLake County Commissioner
Dennis LinthicumKlamath County Commissioner
Rhonda LyonsMayor, City of Merrill
Charles MassieExecutive Director, Klamath County Chamber of Commerce
Randal NorrisField Office Manager, WorkSource Klamath
Ernie PalmerDirector, Basin Transit Service
Betty RileyExecutive Director, SCOEDD
Trey SennExecutive Director, KCEDA
Ray SimmsTown Manager, Lakeview
Dan ShounLake County Commissioner
Betty TyreeMayor, City of Bonanza
James Walls - Lake County Resource Initiative
Rick WhitlockCity Manager, City of Klamath Falls
Gary ZeigMayor, City of Malin