Agendas & Minutes
Renewable Energy
Contact Us

Lake County Board of Commissioners

thumbnail 3C

The Lake County Board of Commissioners is comprised of three elected individuals appointed to four year overlapping terms. Lake County is a non-district County and as such, all Commissioners serve as countywide appointments.  The Board’s duties include executive, judicial (quasi-judicial) and legislative authority over policy matters of countywide concern.

The executive duties include the preparing and monitoring of the budget, membership appointments to numerous county committees and overseeing those activities, and adopting and enacting ordinances and policies.  This Board also works closely with other agencies on issues directly affecting agriculture, environment and economics within Lake County.


     Barry Shullanberger, Position 1

James Williams, Position 2

Mark Albertson, Position 3

 Be sure to check our Agenda's for items of interest and plan on attending one of our sessions.  We appreciate your input! 

Melanie Lasley
Administrative Assistant
513 Center Street
Lakeview, OR 97630
Fax:  541-947-5775